ATLANTA BASED LOCAL RESOURCES

Atlanta Caregiver Resources

Alzheimer's Association Georgia Chapter- https://www.alz.org/georgia 

Department of Human Services: Division of Aging Services - https://aging.georgia.gov/caregiving

Jewish Family and Career Services Atlanta - https://jfcsatl.org/services 

Agewise Connection – Atlanta Area Agency on Aging - https://www.empowerline.org/caregiver/

Aloha to Aging - https://alohatoaging.org/support-groups/

Piedmont Healthcare - https://www.piedmont.org/sixty-plus/sixty-plus-dementia-support

Rosalynn Carter Institute for Caregiving - http://www.rosalynncarter.org/programs/

Faith Health Services of Georgia - http://www.fhsga.com/services.php

Senior Provisions - https://www.seniorprovisions.com/events/caregiver-support-groups/

Due West United Methodist Church - https://www.duewest.org/community/support-groups/

Central Congregational United Church of Christ - http://www.central-ucc.org/adult-gatherings/support-groups/

Shallowford Presbyterian Church - https://www.shallowford.org/alzheimer-groups/

Perimeter Church - https://www.perimeter.org/pages/add-l-ministries/support-groups/caregiver-s-support/


Georgia Parkinson's Support Resources.

American Parkinson Disease Association Georgia Chapter- https://www.apdaparkinson.org/community/georgia/resources/resources-support-ga/support-groups-2/

Parkinson's Foundation Georgia - https://parkinson.org/georgia

MJCCA Parkinson's Programs- https://www.atlantajcc.org/interior-pages/fitness-wellness-parkinsons-programs/

Alzheimer's Support Group

Alzheimer's Association Georgia Chapter- https://www.alz.org/georgia 

Dementia Support Group

Division of Aging Services of Georgia - https://aging.georgia.gov/dementia-resources

Ostomy Support

Greater Atlanta Ostomy Association - https://canvas.emory.edu/courses/30678/pages/greater-atlanta-ostomy-association-inc-sept-slash-dec-2017

Prostate Cancer Support Groups

Emory Winship Cancer Institute - https://winshipcancer.emory.edu/patient-care/living-with-cancer/support-groups.html

Georgia Prostate Cancer Coalition - http://georgiapcc.org/about/

Northside Cancer Institute - https://www.northside.com/cancer-institute/prostate-urologic-cancer/prostate-cancer

Malecare - https://malecare.org/

Us Too - https://www.ustoo.org/Find-News-You-Can-Use


HEALTH CONDITIONS AND ORGANIZATIONS

Aging Parents - http://www.aging-parents-and-elder-care.com

Allergy and Asthma Network/Mothers of Asthmatics - http://www.aanma.org

ALS Association of America (ALSA) - http://www.alsa.org

American Association for Respiratory Care - http://www.AARC.org

American Cancer Society - http://www.cancer.org

HEALTHCARE RESOURCES

AAHomecare - http://www.aahomecare.org

American Healthcare Association - http://www.ahcancal.org/

Basic health issues - http://www.healthcentral.com

American Association for Respiratory Care - http://www.AARC.org

American Cancer Society - http://www.cancer.org/

SOCIAL / GOVERNMENT SERVICES

Administration on Aging - http://www.aoa.gov/

Medicare - https://www.medicare.gov/

Social Security Administration - http://www.ssa.gov

United Way - http://national.unitedway.org/

American Cancer Society - http://www.cancer.org/